idw - Jury

idw – Informationsdienst Wissenschaft

Nachrichten, Termine, Experten

Grafik: idw-Logo
Thema Corona

Science Video Project


A jury of independent experts appointed by idw then select as prize winners the three contributions they consider the best from all of the entries submitted on time and in the proper form. A new jury is selected each year. It consists of several journalists and one scientist with extensive media experience.

Jurors from previous years included mathematician Prof. Günter Ziegler, biologist Prof. Jürgen Tautz, physicist Prof. Metin Tolan, biopsychologist Prof. Onur Güntürkün, physicaian Prof. Boris Zernikow and conflict researcher Prof. Andreas Zick, all of them winners of the DFG Communicator Award; as well as Marco Finetti, member of the idw Board of Directors (press spokesman of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft DFG, German Research Foundation) and journalists such as Christoph Koch (Stern), Dr. Norbert Lossau (Die Welt), Joachim Müller-Jung (FAZ), Dr. Jeanne Rubner (Bayrischer Rundfunk) and Dr. Tanjev Schultz (Süddeutsche Zeitung).


Search / advanced search of the idw archives
Combination of search terms

You can combine search terms with and, or and/or not, e.g. Philo not logy.


You can use brackets to separate combinations from each other, e.g. (Philo not logy) or (Psycho and logy).


Coherent groups of words will be located as complete phrases if you put them into quotation marks, e.g. “Federal Republic of Germany”.

Selection criteria

You can also use the advanced search without entering search terms. It will then follow the criteria you have selected (e.g. country or subject area).

If you have not selected any criteria in a given category, the entire category will be searched (e.g. all subject areas or all countries).

Cookies optimize the use of our services. By surfing on you agree to the use of cookies. Data Confidentiality Statement